Home > Uncategorized > OMG another post

OMG another post

Can you believe it? another post :D

One monkey sock is done, one Leyburn sock is started:

Leyburn Sock

Leyburn Sock

I’m doing 31 instep/32 sole, on US 1 Addi Lace Turbos (2.5 mm), Socks that Rock Lightweight in Rocktober.  So far, so good.

Just volunteer to donate some handspun yarn to Erin, a.k.a. LittleWit for Sticks N Stitches!  How exciting, now do I use the Paisley I already spun up or do I start something new?! Gotta be done by end of Jan so I can get it to her by Feb 6.  Decisions decisions!

Work is slow today, we’re still putting together ikea cabinets at the apartment, my parents are coming this weekend, and my cat is driving me bonkers. At least she waited until 6:47 this morning to wake me up for breakfast.

Haley

Haley

Hopefully more knitting content tomorrow :D

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. January 5, 2009 at 6:21 pm | #1

    Oh I love how yours are looking in Rocktober! Loves the kitteh!

  2. January 6, 2009 at 8:24 am | #2

    I love your cat’s expression. “Feed me now”.

  3. January 6, 2009 at 10:15 am | #3

    She really does look like she’s saying “Fork over the milk and no one gets hurt!”

  4. January 6, 2009 at 11:11 am | #4

    The Leyburns are going on my needles as soon as I can decide which skein of sock yarn wants to be leyburns the most! :D Thanks for donating a raffle prize for Sticks N Stitches!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

