Home > Uncategorized > Wow. Are you jealous?

Wow. Are you jealous?

I did a mini swap with Marcia on Ravelry for some Wollmeise!  I requested two skeins and receieved them! Yay!  Marcia got me 2 skeins of Claudia’s 80/20 sock yarn, in Poison Nr 5 and Pfefferminz Prinz!

Poison Nr 5

pfefferminz prinz

All I can say is that I am in LOVE! Her yarn is going to be mailed as soon as I get around to it 😉

Project wise, I’ve finished one sock of a pair of River Ripple Socks from the Stitch n Bitch page a day calender. I’m almost 7 repeats into a  Froot Loop sock – means 7 left to go!  Both are being knit from Koigu KPPPM but in different colorways.  The former, of course, in a blue, and the latter in a pink, magenta and black colorway (P860).  I’m knitting the Froot Loop sock on my new pair of Hiya Hiya circs and I’m still not sure what I think about them.  Yes they are wonderfully light weight. The joins are not as slick as my Addi Lace Turbos and I think that they may be TOO light, and that the needles themselves have too much give.  But they were only $7. Cant really complain too much!

My new job is going well.  If anyone cares to find out what I do, you can go have a read here 🙂 It really doesn’t explain my actual job function, but hey, it’s the stuff I work with!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , ,
  1. May 6, 2008 at 4:06 pm

    Wow, that is some nice looking yarn! Love your new blog BTW :).

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

