Home > Uncategorized > This should be the last one to catch up with!

This should be the last one to catch up with!

Clearly you can tell that things have been a little nutty in the Sairy household. Here’s what has been on the needles lately:

zombie sock #1

Pattern: Zombie socks

Yarn: BFMA Socks That Rock Lightweight Ravenclan series – Valkyrie

finished Froot loops

Finished pair of Froot Loops from Knitty Spring 2008 surprise! Yarn is Koigu KPPPM (I have a problem with this yarn… I love it)

Started:

Firestarter by Yarnissima!

Or that should be re-started Firestarters by Yarnissima! out of, well, Koigu KPPPM.  This go around they are going much better – I’m on the gusset increases now! These are my FIRST socks for summer of socks 2008. I’m a late starter. That’s all I can say. 

Also on the needles, an odessa hat, wicked, a new malabrigo clapotis for Cait, and well, I need to start the mates for the river ripple socks and the zombie socks.  Those will come soon.

Work has been crazy lately and things have just calmed down – nice that it is happening before a holiday weekend. Wedding planning is still going smoothly, I have to call the reception site and inform them of our food choices, finish up creating direction cards in Publisher, and then we can start to get the invitations sent out! So much is happening so fast!  Best get back to work now!

Categories: Uncategorized Tags: , , , , ,
  1. July 3, 2008 at 5:06 pm

    Look at all your socks! Love them, your fruit loops turned out really cute! I’m 1 1/4 the way through my first summer of socks pair.

  2. July 4, 2008 at 1:27 am

    They all look fabs. You look like you’ve been cranking away on Firestarters. I think the colorway shows off that side cable well. You’ll be proud, I’m about to turn the heel on the socks you showed me how to do with magic loop.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

