Home > knitting, life > Just a tally of the 2008 Knitting/Crochet FO’s

Just a tally of the 2008 Knitting/Crochet FO’s

These are apparently in reverse order!

  1. cowl for mom
  2. feng huang socks that I testknit
  3. clapotis #4
  4. February Lady Sweater
  5. Nanner Socks
  6. Clapotis #3
  7. Baby Mine Sweater
  8. Baby Surprise Jacket
  9. Clapotis #2
  10. River Ripple Socks
  11. Odessa
  12. Ravelympic Socks
  13. Wicked
  14. Zombie Socks
  15. Firestarter Socks
  16. Froot Loops Socks
  17. Monkey Socks Pair #2
  18. Tiramisu Baby Blanket
  19. Twilight Socks
  20. Clapotis #1
  21. Zen Socks
  22. Monkey Socks #1
  23. Mini Firestarter Sock
  24. Katamari
  25. Nintendo DS Lite Cozy
  26. BFF Socks (which I somehow cannot seem to find)
  27. Calorimetry
  28. Fetchings for me
  29. My So Called Scarf #2
  30. RPM Socks

And with a few days to spare in 2008, I finished my 14th pair of socks, a test knit for Yarnissima, which will be given to my sister as her xmas gift (which she knows about since I gave her one sock already!)

With 2009, I’m trying to remember to blog. We just moved in December, and while I’m still unpacking, things have calmed down considerably.  I have time to spin and knit and enjoy time with my kitty, Haley.  I’ve also joined up with my friends Jessica and Lindsey to help run the Plurk Craft 365 Flickr group! So far I’ve remember to post two days in a row!!!!!

Now for some knitting content, I’ve signed up for two KAL’s, one for La Digitessa and one for Leyburn Socks.  The Leyburns will be out of Socks That Rock Lightweight and each person in the KAL is using a different colorway – so the results should be interesting! And of course, I drop everything and just cast on a pair of toe up no purl monkey socks in some STR LW in Christmas Balls:

I hope to finish these by the weekend, and make some progress on the Leyburns too.  That is if I get more stuff unpacked/organized!

Happy new year!

Categories: knitting, life Tags: , , , , ,
  1. January 2, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    That’s an impressive FO list. Congratulations!

  2. sairy
    January 2, 2009 at 5:37 pm

    Thanks, I had no idea that I had produced this much stuff!

  3. January 5, 2009 at 1:20 pm

    Whew! Busy knitting year! Congrats and hope you get unpacked and settled soon!

  4. January 6, 2009 at 11:13 am

    Well done! I need to get some kind of fancy pants FO list up on my blog as well. Duly noted and added to the to do list. 😀

  5. Pamelapknits
    January 14, 2009 at 12:59 pm

    Impressive list! I knew you’ve been busy 🙂 Love the socks.

  6. January 23, 2009 at 12:32 pm

    Wow. Awesome FO list!!! The Leyburns look great. 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

