Home > Uncategorized > Are you game?

Are you game?

The first three people to respond to this post will get something fibery from me! My choice. For you. This offer does have some restrictions and limitations:
1- I make no guarantees that you will like what I send!
2- What I send will be just for you.
3- It’ll be sent before the end of April (so much on my plate right now).
4- You item will be one of a kind.
5- I reserve the right to do something extremely strange.

The catch is that you must repost this on your blog and offer the same to the first 3 people who do the same on your blog. The first 3 people to do so and leave a comment telling me they did win a fibery gift by me – it might be a knitted item, it might be handspun yarn, it might be hand dyed yarn, it might be hand dyed roving! You might want to include info on whether you are a knitter or spinner. Oh, and be sure to post a picture of what you win when you get it!Who’s in?

I got this from Morandia on Plurk. It is such a cool idea, but I also edited it a bit to suit me, but other than that…. and you are welcome to do the same – edit to fit your style for what you send.

  1. Kim
    February 28, 2009 at 2:37 pm

    Count me in! I apologize for being such a prize ho.

    • sairy
      February 28, 2009 at 3:53 pm

      You crack me up šŸ™‚ and there is no need to apologize, that’s the same reason I’m in šŸ˜‰

  2. February 28, 2009 at 3:40 pm

    I’d love to do this šŸ™‚

    • sairy
      February 28, 2009 at 3:53 pm

      excellent šŸ˜€

  3. guppylovesshark
    March 1, 2009 at 1:38 am

    Oooh, pick me, pick me ā¤ šŸ™‚

    • sairy
      March 1, 2009 at 12:19 pm

      Sure thing Jenny šŸ™‚

  4. Mike
    March 2, 2009 at 3:31 pm

    Just passing by.Btw, you website have great content!

    ______________________________
    Don’t pay for your electricity any longer…
    Instead, the power company will pay YOU!

  5. Kim
    March 4, 2009 at 4:37 pm

    I have now posted it on my blog. Yeah free fiber. I will send you a ravlery message with my address. Woo hoo. I love to get stuff in the mail. Thanks

  6. March 5, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    what a great idea. I posted a giveaway following this group of links and changed it up a little for my own. thanks for the inspiration

  7. guppylovesshark
    May 2, 2009 at 11:52 pm

    I’m totally a slacker but I finally stuck this up on my blog šŸ™‚ Hugs!

  1. May 2, 2009 at 11:49 pm

Leave a Reply

