Home > Uncategorized > Busy busy busy busy busy busy

Busy busy busy busy busy busy

Okay, time for some knitting content.

My time lately has been sucked up by doing test knits for Yarnissima. I can’t post any photos. Which is a shame because these two socks? STUNNING. So instead, some FO’s and some spinning 😀

First off, socks:

Digitessa by Yarnissima (Rav link): I’m more than half done.  I have both socks started, one is finished, and the second is at the start of the gusset increases.

Digitessa sock #1

Digitessa sock #1

Second:

another pair of Firestarters by Yarnissima (Ravelry Link). Us 1 (2.5 mm) Addi Lace Turbo, Yarn: Dream in Color Starry in Happy Forest

Firestarter socks by Yarnissima

Firestarter socks by Yarnissima

Third: (Insane) Shur’tugal Socks done for the Socks that Rawk group KAL (Ravelry Link)

Yarn: BMFA Socks That Rock Medium Weight in colorway: Rook-y

Needles: US 1 (2.5 mm) Addi Lace Turbo

Shurtugal socks

Shur'tugal socks

So, that’s a lot of socks.  Also, a sweater:

Pattern: Rogue

Yarn: Cascade 220 in Aspen (7 skeins)

Needle: Us 7

Rogue Sweater

Rogue Sweater

Now onto some spinning FOs 😀

First, January club shipment from Zarzuela’s Fibers:

First 3 ply attempt, 6 oz, Corriedale

First 3 ply attempt, 6 oz, Corriedale

That’s only one of the hanks.

Second:

Singles for the FreckleFaceFibers spin-a-long that started May 1!

FreckleFaceFibers Merino 64s in Isle Caribe

FreckleFaceFibers Merino 64s in "Isle Caribe"

Merino 64s in the Isle Caribe colorway. This is eventually heading to Ashly.

Best get back to my test knitting and finishing up these singles. I want to ply this yarn soon!

I’m excited to say that Jessica asked me to get involved with Summer of Socks this year. I’m just thankful my sock mojo came back (I guess as well as the blogging mojo!).

Also, I’m looking forward to going to W.O.O.L. this year, once I recover everything from my stolen wallet, I get to reserve my spot!

Tonight we are going to go look at some condos in Princeton since we are desperately trying to get out of the rental environment.

I leave you with a cat photo:

Haley

Haley

  1. knittingpurls
    May 7, 2009 at 5:33 pm

    What gorgeous socks. I especially love the green. Haley looks incredibly content!

  2. Lori Beard
    May 7, 2009 at 6:19 pm

    Awesome. Just…awesome. I like you three ply!

  3. May 7, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    I am in love with the Firestarter socks – will have to Rav them. But Sarah?? I really want to bury my nose in that Kitty Belly. Please do it for me, ok??

    kthnxbai!

    • sairy
      May 7, 2009 at 6:39 pm

      oh yes but only when she will let me, there is a time and a place of course 😉

  4. May 7, 2009 at 6:30 pm

    Beautiful socks and fiber!

  5. May 7, 2009 at 10:49 pm

    Now that’s an impressive list! I especially love the first pair of socks there. You’ve been busy!

    I hope you’re able to make it to WOOL, I think you’ll have a fabulous time. 🙂

  6. May 7, 2009 at 11:03 pm

    Nice socks and spinning! You have been busy. Happy condo hunting!

  7. Kim
    May 8, 2009 at 2:09 pm

    Dang it’s a parade of gorgeous FOs. And that kitty belly photo is too cute!

  8. May 12, 2009 at 6:36 am

    Ooooo, you’re all soxy! I like. 🙂

  9. May 15, 2009 at 3:50 pm

    That’s a lot of FOs in one post! 🙂

  10. May 22, 2009 at 3:18 pm

    i like the red socks 🙂

  11. May 31, 2009 at 7:59 pm

    Lovely FO’s! Firestarter is my June sock-of-the-month pattern

  12. June 11, 2009 at 2:58 pm

    I love the socks and the fiber. Gorgeous. And that kitty-belly is just asking to be rubbed.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

