Home > knitting, spinning > Since JessaLu decided to be a PITA..

Since JessaLu decided to be a PITA..

here is that update post πŸ˜€

Still missing FO shots but that’s because I found several holes in the first sock of a pair that I was halfway done with the second sock…and I just ripped it all out. I was not in love with the yarn (DiC Smooshy) so I will re-knit the socks again at a later date in yarn that I love.

On with the spinning:

 

These singles:

ashland bay merino singles

Were plied together on my wheel that was just switched to double drive:

schacht ladybug in double drive

schacht ladybug in double drive

The twist has been set, I think I got… almost 800 yards (from 8oz of fiber), but still have more to ply on one bobbin – so that’ll be done later on today.

 

While at Jessica’s yesterday, we switched my wheel from scotch tension to double drive, and I got to play with her drum carder. Here is what I started with:

4 oz Superwash Merino in "Love Struck" + 2 oz angelina

4 oz Superwash Merino in "Love Struck" + 2 oz angelina

Turned into these:

First batts ever - PINK, now with SHINY!

First batts ever - PINK, now with SHINY!

Cannot wait to spin these up!

 

Also in the mail was the next shipment from pigeon roof studios:

Blithe Spirit from Pigeon Roof Studios

Blithe Spirit from Pigeon Roof Studios

On the needles currently, my mom’s Rogue sweater:

 

Mom's Rogue

Mom's Rogue

I’m almost done chart A, my goal is to finish this by the end of November – so wish me luck πŸ™‚

 

I think that’s enough for now… more later πŸ™‚

  1. November 8, 2009 at 12:49 pm

    That’s a whole lotta awesome!!

  2. November 8, 2009 at 1:56 pm

    I love the pretties, but it makes me glad I seem to be immune to the spinning virus. I have enough hobbies! πŸ™‚ Rogue is going to be my next sweater. If I ever finish Big Thaw. 😦 Yeah, I broke the STASH KAL and bought Malabrigo Twist for Rogue. Yours is looking great! Motivation! Whee!

  3. November 8, 2009 at 3:21 pm

    Love!

    I don’t blame you for being so excited about playing with the drum carder. It’s so much fun and you get such wonderful stuff to play with out of it.

  4. November 9, 2009 at 10:00 am

    I love the way your batts morphed from something candy cane like to something cotton candy like. Very beautiful! Of course everything else is gorgeous too, but that’s the one that caught my eye first.

    Keep up the updating, it’s nice to see what you’re working on and helps me keep mentally in touch, I probably won’t see you again for a LOOOONG time. :/

    • sairy
      November 9, 2009 at 10:29 am

      I know, this lack of contact thing makes me very sad indeed. Luckily there are blogs and email and everything else. I’m going to get started on that sock tonight, I got sucked into spinning all weekend – that evil temptress πŸ˜‰

  5. November 9, 2009 at 11:13 pm

    If that’s all it took to get you to post, I’ll have to do it more often. ;op

    Lovely spinning – those batts are so pretty!

  6. November 9, 2009 at 11:18 pm

    It all looks so lovely πŸ˜€

  7. November 10, 2009 at 12:00 pm

    Wow. Those batts look even better in the pics then they did in person! Can’t wait to see how they spin up. You’re making me want to go play with something pink. O.o

    • Sairy
      November 10, 2009 at 12:03 pm

      HAHAH EVERYONE TAKE NOTE, WORLD IS ENDING, OUR JESSICA WANTS TO PLAY WITH SOMETHING PINK.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

