Home > life, spinning > The only thing worse than unpacking is?

The only thing worse than unpacking is?

Packing.

boxes

boxes

But the good thing in this? I’ve figured out how I want my yarn organized in the new apartment. I would like to get a cheap dresser with 5 drawers and keep one type of yarn in each drawer.

But inbetween packing and cleaning and painting and everything else:

 

This:

Monte's Autumn Garden

Monte's Autumn Garden

is quickly turning into:

Monte’s Autumn Garden

Monte’s Autumn Garden from Pigeon Roof Studios

This is the first part of 4 oz of falkland from Pigeon Roof Studios, my first ever club shipment, colorway is Monte’s Autumn Garden. I will definitely renew this subscription! So far the falkland has been a dream to spin – this is my first time spinning it too!

 

Finished up is some shetland also from Pigeon Roof Studios in the Ghost Orchid colorway.  I need to measure yardage and WPI.  Anyone have any project ideas for this?  I’ve never knit with shetland and have no idea what kind of project it would be suited for. (argh preposition at the end of a sentence but I’m tired!)

Ghost Orchid shetland

Ghost Orchid shetland from PRS

Progress is also being made on my mom’s sweater – I’m working my way up the chart on the front part of the sweater, the back is done, so hopefully over the long weekend I can get the hood started/finished/something.

 

Guess it’s time to pack some more boxes.

 

Categories: life, spinning Tags: , , , ,
  1. November 22, 2009 at 4:54 pm

    Nothing wrong with prepositions at the ends of sentences, at least in English. It’s a false analogy from Latin, like splitting infinitives. 😀 No, I’m not a grammar geek at all……

    Pretty pretty fiber and yarn!

  2. November 22, 2009 at 5:05 pm

    There’s absolutely no question–I MUCH preferred unpacking to packing. Much, much, much!!

  3. November 22, 2009 at 5:11 pm

    I do not envy you one bit – just moving my three bookcases from one room to another is about killing me. I’m starting to think fondly that I might die in this house just so I never have to pack/unpack.

  4. November 22, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    At least with this kind of packing, you are packing *everything.* No decisions necessary. Moving sucks. I hope to never have to move again. Good luck and I’m sure your new place will be awesome!

    • sairy
      November 22, 2009 at 5:24 pm

      Ah yes but I am trying to go through everything and purge as much as we can. We are moving into a bigger apartment but still, too.much.stuff.!

  5. November 22, 2009 at 5:49 pm

    Love the spinning!

    Good luck with the move, sweetie. Remember to lift with your knees and not your back.

  6. November 22, 2009 at 11:10 pm

    I hate moving. ‘Nuf said. However, I love that Autumn Garden. So pretty!

  7. November 23, 2009 at 11:09 am

    Being in the unpacking stage, I can test that both are hellish. Unpacking slightly less so. Good luck with the yarn stash organization. What happens when you fill up the drawers? Bigger dresser? Having recently packed up all of my stash, I feel you pain.

  8. November 23, 2009 at 12:25 pm

    Oye. Good luck with the move and let me know if you need any help! Gorgeous spinning. 🙂 The shetland might be nice for fingerless mits or something.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

